BUILDING CLOSURE: The Manhattan Youth and Bronx Youth Centers and housing sites will be closed on early Fri., 05/24/24, at 3pm and closed on Mon., 5/27. Our RHY drop-in center will be closed on Sat., 05/25/24.

Click here for more info.    

Contact Us

There are many ways to stay connected with us. Contact a specific program by viewing our full directory below.


Submit

Directory

General Inquiries

info@door.org

Main Phone – 212-941-9090 

Front Desk – 212-941-9090 ext. 3249

Mailing Address

The Door
121 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10013

Visit & Outreach

info@door.org

Bronx Youth Center

byc.info@door.org

 (646) 230-1037

Mailing address:

2999 3rd Avenue

Bronx, NY 10455

Career Advisement

CPintake@door.org

Communications and Marketing

marketing@door.org

Press Inquiries

Mika De Roo, mderoo@door.org

Counseling

MHintakes@door.org (habla Español)

Creative Arts

thearts@door.org

Alejandro Rodriguez, alrodriguez@door.org

Donations

Barbara Clapp, bclapp@door.org

Food & Nutrition

Sunetra Rangraj, srangraj@door.org

Foster Care

academy@door.org

High School Equivalency (HSE)

Paul Rangel, prangel@door.org

Health, Dental, Sexual Health & Birth Control

Call: 212-453-0222 
Text: 833-569-0033 

Legal & Immigration

legalhelp@door.org

Membership

membership@door.org

Manhattan Youth Center Drop-in Hours: Monday–Friday, 2:00pm–5:30pm (with additional hours between 10:00am–2:00pm for urgent situations and for young people who are unstably housed)

Runaway & Homeless Youth/Supportive Services

For housing emergencies: shelterinfo@door.org 
For questions or case management: dropinservices@door.org

Supportive Housing

The Lee: (646) 581-2347; Noel Brown, NBrown@Door.org

East 9th Street: (646) 600-7415 or (917) 232-3204; Shelleema Haywood, SHaywood@Door.org

Undergraduate/Graduate Internships

careerservicesinquiry@door.org

Youth Leadership

Justine Kahn, jkahn@door.org

Get The Door in your inbox. Sign up for our newsletter.

Sign up
(212) 941-9090
info@door.org
The Door, 555 Broome Street,
New York, NY 10013

Ready to donate? Select your gift amount below:

$100$250$500Other

The Door is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. TTY: New York Telecommunications Relays (800) 662-1220 (TTY) and (800) 421-1220 (Voice)

Privacy Policy and Terms of Use